Reprieve

Have you ever felt so overwhelmed that you just need to run away from everything?  I’m kinda there.

No, I won’t lie.  I’m REALLY there.

I love that God has been gracious to me this year in providing a lot of business, and I will never look His gift horses in the mouth, but with other things going on in my life (I’ll spill a little – child support.  I think that’s all that needs to be said), I’m overwhelmed.  I need to gain a perspective that I can’t from the foxholes.  Maybe I’m being a bit dramatic, but I’m overwhelmed, and when I get to this point, I’m EXTRA funny and a tad bit more dramatic.  Or a lot.  Whatever.  lol

Right now I have a few small projects that I’m working on (3 wallets and some earbud keychain holders), and one big project (Natalie’s t-shirt quilt), and I’m REALLY excited about them!  But sometimes this momma’s heart just needs space, and I don’t have the opportunity to really create it in the day to day with other things I have going on, so I’m looking forward to the women’s retreat this weekend with my church.

I’m working on quilting a quilt for a giveaway at the retreat and I can’t even begin to tell you how excited this makes me!  I have been praying for whomever it is will win it.  On Saturday night, as I was quilting the red part, I put a fresh bobbin in (after using a bobbin and a half already), and this bobbin wasn’t wound right or something.  The top thread is red.  The bottom thread is white – both to match the respective fabrics that are being quilted.

Well, every quilter knows that eyelashes on the bottom of your quilt is the sign of death.  It usually means that 20 minutes of quilting brings about 2 hours of ripping said quilting out.  It was heart breaking, but with the love and cheering on of my IG friends, some wine, and a good, sharp seam ripper, I managed to rip it out.

I seriously can’t wait to show you guys the finished results, though!  It’s going to be GORGEOUS!!  I am going to do a photo shoot of the quilt at the retreat center, so I should have something awesome to show you next week.  For now, here’s what I can show you:

Sorry for the wondering about in my brain.  It’s kinda how things are all the time for me, so it really makes sense that I take you on a trip right along with me.  🙂

Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

