A Lovely Year of Finishes – March Goal

Hello! Hello!  Okay, confession time, it has literally taken me until this very second to know what I want to do for March’s ALYOF that Shanna over at Fiber of All Sorts and Melissa at Sew BitterSweet Designs are hosting this year.  I have been going back and forth and just not feeling very…excited, maybe?  No, I am excited, but it’s one of those secret sewing things, and I don’t want to blow my cover, so I’ll act outwardly aloof until I can actually publish what I’m up to.

So, because I do have a few things I am secretly sewing that would be PERFECT for this, but I can’t really say what those are, I’m going to go with something that I need to work on but haven’t yet, and CAN talk about on here!

Over on IG, we sewists and quilters are insanely excited about swaps.  We love making things for people and surprising them.  In return, someone gets to be excited secretly about making something for us, and we get to wait with excitement.  It totally works out for everyone. I am part of a couple of swaps – one in particular I am a “mama” to – which is the Spring Fling Mini Swap – and you would think that I would totally have something awesome up my sleeve for this….

But I don’t.

I do have this information (putting it here for multiple reasons – one of those being I tend to lose things in my email and I want a quick way to reference it).

Size Requirements:

No smaller than 16″ x 16″
No larger than 36″ x 36″

Ship Dates:

International: April 17th
Domestic: April 24th

I know this leaves me LOTS of time to work on the mini, but I love making other things for my partners, so my goal for this month is going to be to design and execute the mini.  Probably not all the way to quilting – I have other things that I need to do by the end of the month that require my time a bit more – but I want to have a solid start on it and have it ready for quilting.

Happy Crafting friends!

Leave a Reply

