Weekly Wrap Up and New Goals for the Week

Okay, so since it’s so early on in this grand blogging adventure, I’m going to not go with the sports-related goal post thing.  I really don’t know much about sports, so I’m just going to leave that where it should be and move along.  🙂

So I’ve been busy this week, but definitely want to get a bit more done this coming week.  Here was my list of goals from last week:

~Continue Andrea’s quilt – Got the top done!  Just need to border, and, you know, the rest of the quilting process. 🙂

~Finish binding the placemats for Women’s Christmas Dinner – Haven’t touched this

~Quilt the quilt for Women’s Christmas Dinner – Haven’t touched this

~Work on a project for a friend – quiet book – DONE!!!

So, I didn’t do too bad, but I definitely want to try to get a little more done next week on the outstanding items above, but of course since I’m a quilter/sewist, a couple more things added themselves to the list.

Sewing Goals

1. Finish Andrea’s Quilt

2. Bind placemats for Women’s Christmas Dinner

3. Quilt the quilt for Women’s Christmas Dinner

4. Finish sewing some boxy bags for a friend

5. Two sew together bags for gifts

Non-Sewing Goals

1. Get at least 8,000 steps per day

2. Continue to clean/organize to get ready for Christmas decorating

3. Restart PiYo with my group!

4. Women’s Christmas Dinner setup work.

So I’m trying to give myself a bit of a break this week.  I have small group on Tuesday, choir on Wednesday, and possibly a gathering with my small group on Thursday just for fellowship (a welcome reprieve, for sure!), but Christmas is truly coming and there are things that need to be sewn.

I do have an awesome friend that just joined the blogisphere!  Hannah over at The Craft Laboratory has joined the ranks of crafty bloggers, giving her voice to this awesome world of creativity!

Happy Creating!

Leave a Reply

