And So It Begins…

This will be a short post – just a quick introduction.

My name is Brandy and I am the girl behind the blog and the machine!  I have been quilting for three years now and have no intention of stopping any time soon!  My life revolves around my faith, my kid, my kid’s pup, and work.  I am a California girl who relocated to Texas at the age of 25 when I was 6 months pregnant with my son, and it has been an INCREDIBLE journey!

I have had my share of good times and bad times, and I am thankful for each adventure that brought me to being the person I am today.  I have a small circle of close friends that keep me sane and grounded, and I couldn’t imagine life without them.  I am also in choir, and they light my soul on fire!!  I love being around creative people who have a common goal – whether that goal is making quilts or other sewn items – or singing for the congregation.  If it involves creative pursuits, you better believe I’m going to be one of the first in line to help!

I hope to post a blog about once a week about creative stuff, kid stuff, dog stuff, and life stuff.  I don’t have a fancy camera, so all my photos are taken with an iPod that has a descent camera on it.

If you have an IG account – comment below and come follow me!  I love getting to know new people!  You can find me on IG at M3_Quilts!

Happy Creating!

2 thoughts on “And So It Begins…

  1. Hey Brandy, nice to see your blog up and running! I have found you via the facebook group and am now following you on instagram, too. Nice to “meet” you, I’m looking forward to your blogging journey!

    Like

Leave a Reply

